FunTheory.Net

Theorizing the Fun...

Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog Box

Go to Computer Tips & Tricks > General Computer Tips & Tricks > Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog Box

The feature of Windows asking you if you really want to put the files in the Recycle Bin whenever you attempt to delete a file is to stop you from deleting a file by mistake or accident. The delete confirmation dialog box appears every time you give the command of deleting a file. However, there are times you are deleting many unnecessary files in order to clean up your hard drive. This delete confirmation dialog box will really bother you at such times and you would want to get rid of it as it takes up a lot of your time while you are deleting numerous files.

 There is an easy way to disable delete confirmation dialog box in Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7. As you disable delete confirmation dialog box, you will be able to save a lot of your time. However, it is recommended that you do not disable delete confirmation dialog box unless really necessary. You should turn it back on after you are done with your cleaning up of the computer.

Follow these easy steps to disable delete confirmation dialog box:

  • Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon on the Desktop and select Properties
  • Recycle Bin Properties dialog box will appear. Uncheck the Display delete confirmation dialog at the bottom.
  • Click on the Apply and then the Ok
  • The method to turn it on again is very simple too. Just follow the above steps and put a Check mark for Display delete confirmation dialog.

Share on Facebook

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Back to Top Back-to-top-icon

Google Search

Translate the Page